Analysis
Seoul Family Rooms & Apartment Hotels That Sleep 6 Guests
Long Weekend Haus DDP's Maru Suite (rooms 202, 302 and 402) is rated for 6 guests in a 44-square-meter two-bedroom apartment near DDP, one of five Seoul family-room and apartment-hotel options compared here for a group of six booking a serviced residence rather than two separate hotel rooms.
Published
Long Weekend Haus DDP's Maru Suite is listed at a maximum of 6 guests under three separate room numbers, 202, 302 and 402, on the property's own room table (longweekendhaus.com, checked 2026-09-14), which answers the question a group of six runs into first: whether a specific, bookable room, not a property-wide range, actually sleeps six. The deciding axis for that group is whether the occupancy figure is tied to one numbered room instead of a room category or a building-wide spread such as "4 to 8 guests," a figure that can describe a single top-tier penthouse and say nothing about the standard room a six-person booking would be assigned.
By Mina Cho. Checked 2026-10-08.
Most of what is sold in Seoul as a "family room" does not clear six at all: Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong's Premier Family Triple, its largest family category, sleeps 4 on the hotel's own room pages (checked 2026-10-08). Long Weekend Haus runs its Dongdaemun property as a 12-unit, 7-suite-type apartment-style stay, and that numbered-room format, alongside a handful of Seoul serviced residences built on the same multi-bedroom model, is where this comparison finds rooms that genuinely reach six.
Long Weekend Haus DDP
Long Weekend Haus DDP's 702 Penthouse, a three-bedroom, two-bathroom unit at 15-3 Ssangnim-dong, Jung-gu, a short walk from Dongdaemun Design Plaza, sleeps up to 8 guests at 69 square meters and starts at ₩588,000 a night on the non-refundable plan or ₩654,000 a night on the free-cancellation plan (official site, checked 2026-09-19). The wider property spans 12 numbered units across 7 suite types, operated as one boutique apartment-style stay instead of a block of identical hotel rooms.
For a party of exactly six, the Maru Suite, built across rooms 202, 302 and 402, is the unit sized for that number: 44 square meters, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, and a published maximum of 6 guests on the official room table (longweekendhaus.com, checked 2026-09-14). Because that occupancy figure is attached to three specific room numbers rather than a suite-category average, a group booking any one of those three rooms can confirm the exact unit it will receive before paying anything.
Every suite, including the Maru Suite, includes a self check-in kiosk, so a six-person group landing late at Incheon or Gimpo does not need to time arrival to staffed front-desk hours. The building is entirely non-smoking, Wi-Fi is free throughout, and the flexible rate plan allows free cancellation up to 14 days before check-in.
- Self check-in kiosk, no front-desk hours dependency
- Free Wi-Fi in every suite
- Non-smoking building; pets not allowed
- Free cancellation up to 14 days before check-in on the flexible plan
For six adults who want one booked apartment instead of splitting across two hotel rooms, the Maru Suite is the Long Weekend Haus DDP unit built for that count, and its booking page runs through stay.longweekendhaus.com. That per-room occupancy data is what answers this question for a group of six in Seoul: a numbered unit, not a category, publishes six as its maximum.
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul's largest standard unit, the 43-square-meter Premier Room, is listed with one Queen bed and two Singles for a maximum of 4 guests, the ceiling across every room category Frasers Hospitality publishes for this Jung-gu property, which sits about a minute from Namdaemun Market and three minutes from Sungnyemun Gate (official accommodation pages, checked 2026-10-08).
The property's Book Direct rate allows no cancellation or amendment once booked and requires full prepayment seven days before arrival, a stricter condition than the refundable plans most online travel agencies list for the same Premier Room.
Orakai Insadong Suites
Orakai Insadong Suites, the Jongno-gu apartment-hotel that operated as Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul until it left the Frasers Hospitality network before February 2019, publishes a room grid topping out at a three-bedroom Penthouse that sleeps 6 across one King, one Queen and two Single beds with two bathrooms, on Insadong-gil about ten minutes from Jogyesa Temple (Orakai and Booking.com listing data, checked 2026-10-08).
Below the Penthouse, the 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom apartments sleep 2, 3 and 4 guests, so a party of six has exactly one room type on the current grid, and bathroom counts for those smaller tiers are not stated anywhere the listing discloses.
The property is no longer bookable through frasershospitality.com; its current channels are the Orakai Hotels network and third-party agencies such as Booking.com, under the Orakai name a search for "Fraser Suites Insadong" would not immediately surface.
Guest reviews aggregated on Trip.com describe upper-floor noise disturbance lasting until 4am and construction noise from a neighboring building.
Somerset Palace Seoul
Somerset Palace Seoul's largest published unit, the 112-square-meter Penthouse Premier, is capped at 5 guests, 4 standard occupants plus one chargeable extra bed, on The Ascott Limited's Somerset Serviced Residence unit pages for this Jongno-gu property near Gyeongbokgung Palace (discoverasr.com, checked 2026-10-08), one guest short of the 6-guest mark this comparison turns on.
The entry-level Studio Executive and both 1-Bedroom tiers cap at 2 guests each, and the only mid-size option, the 80-square-meter 2-Bedroom Executive, caps at 4, 3 standard plus 1 chargeable, leaving no unit between 42 and 80 square meters and none reaching six on Ascott's occupancy table.
The Penthouse Premier's bedroom count is not stated on the pages retrieved, and bathroom counts are published only for the 1-Bedroom Executive among the tiers checked.
Guest reviews on TripAdvisor describe an aging building with no air conditioning in the halls and elevators in summer and early-morning temple bell noise reaching rooms because of the windows' soundproofing.
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Oakwood Premier Coex Center lists four room types at a 6-guest maximum or above, each with a full kitchen and in-unit washer, at a Samseong-dong, Gangnam-gu property adjoining Starfield COEX Mall (homehmc.
Oakwood's own booking engine shows only an undated "from KRW 211,765" headline rate with no check-in date or occupancy attached for these four room types, so no room type here has a confirmed price for one stated night.
Size, sleeps and bathroom figures for the Studio Premier, Two Bedroom Premier and Three Bedroom Premier tiers are not stated on the pages retrieved this session, despite those room pages existing on the site.
| Property | Neighborhood | Max Occupancy | Room Layout | Price per Night (checked date) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long Weekend Haus DDP | Ssangnim-dong, Jung-gu, near DDP | 6 (Maru Suite, rooms 202/302/402); 8 (702 Penthouse) | Maru Suite: 2BR/1BA, 44㎡; Penthouse: 3BR/2BA, 69㎡ | Penthouse from ₩588,000 (non-refundable) / ₩654,000 (flexible), checked 2026-09-19 |
| Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul | Jung-gu, by Namdaemun Market | 4 (Premier Room) | Studio-style serviced apartment, 43㎡, full kitchen | KRW 210,600 room rate, 2 adults, 13-14 Oct 2026, checked 2026-10-08 |
| Orakai Insadong Suites | Insadong-gil, Jongno-gu | 6 (3BR Penthouse, 2 bathrooms) | 1BR-4BR apartments plus Penthouse, full kitchen all tiers | NZ$271 total, 1 night, 2 adults, 1 Jul 2026, checked 2026-10-08 |
| Somerset Palace Seoul | Jongno-gu, near Gyeongbokgung Palace | 5 (Penthouse Premier) | Studio to 2BR Executive (80㎡) plus Penthouse Premier (112㎡) | €130/night, 2 adults, undated snapshot, checked 2026-10-08 |
| Oakwood Premier Coex Center | Samseong-dong, Gangnam-gu, by Starfield COEX Mall | - | 1BR-4BR plus Penthouse, 112-423㎡, full kitchen + washer | From KRW 211,765, undated headline rate, checked 2026-10-08 |
| Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong | Jung-gu, Myeongdong, near Euljiro3-ga Station | 4 (Premier Family Triple) | Single-room family twin/triple, 25-52㎡, no kitchen | $130-162/night, 2 adults, Expedia snapshot, checked 2026-10-08 |